< Back

Congratulations to Ontario's Cannabis Retail Lottery Winners


The Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario (AGCO) yesterday selected and today announced the winners of the second cannabis retail license lottery. These 42 retailers have been notified and will now have until August 28 to officially apply, submit fees, and demonstrate the have secured the credit and retail space needed to proceed. Then, the process begins of getting their stores ready to open in October.

9/11/19 Update - The AGCO announced on August 30 that 12 applicants had been disqualified, per Lottery Rule 14a, for not providing all required documents by the August 28 deadline. Additionally, 1 applicant withdrew from the lottery. Consequently, applicants have been moved forward from the wait list. As new applicants continue to be assessed, additional disqualifications and advancements from the wait list are ongoing. You can always check the AGCO Lottery Selection Results page for the latest updates.

If you’re lucky enough to be among the winners or working hard to ensure you qualify for the next round of available licenses, check out our blog post on the critical next steps to getting a cannabis retail store ready to open.

Congratulations to the winners (listed with proposed retail locations).

*Added from wait list.

Marilyn Jesty (1135 Richmond St, London)*

Ralph Llacar (208 Victoria Rd S, Guelph)*

2208292 Alberta Ltd. (73 King St W, Kitchener)*

11535951 Canada Corp. (1338 S Service Rd, Building C5, Unit 2, Stoney Creek)*

Aquanta Group Inc. (470 Charlemagne Blvd, Unit 1, Orleans)*

Michael Hassey (231 / 241 Essa Rd, Barrie)*

Steven D Cochrane (1036 Merivale Rd, Ottawa)*

Gerrit Murray (251 Kent St W, Lindsay)*

Ludmila Goodman (1025 Plains Rd E, Burlington)*

2707461 Ontario Inc. (3007 new St, Burlington)*

Shiny Bud Inc. (2625 Weston Rd, Toronto)*

11522302 Canada Inc. (700 Queen St E, Toronto)*

Demir Celal (420 Second St S, Kenora)*

2708540 Ontario Corporation (236 Red River Rd, Thunder Bay)*

Ronen Ackerman (2008 Commerce Park Dr, Innisfil) - Disqualified

Ethan Stark (4335 Strandherd Dr. Unit 3,4,5, Ottawa)

Huge Shops Ontario Inc. (566 Frank Hill Rd, Kawartha Lakes)

German Olga (1988 Commerce Park Dr, Innisfil) - Disqualified

Ilim Uzunova (1982 Commerce Park Dr, Innisfil) - Disqualified 

Louis Laskovski (312 Hurontario St, Collingwood)

Sofia Kuliev (65 Collier St, Barrie) - Disqualified 

Cory Floyd Cacciavillani (1025 Plains Rd E, Burlington)

Ekrem Uzunova (20 Simcoe St S, Oshawa) - Disqualified

Grant Willson (15243 Younge St Unit 3, Aurora)

Corner Grass Corp. (5779 Main St Unit 105, Stouffville)

Ravino Junaev (20 Simcoe St S, Oshawa) - Disqualified 

2674620 Ontario Limited (1505 Guelph Line Unit 3-4, Burlington)

Carl Ignatius (420 Second St S, Kenora) - Disqualified 

Lorne J. Fine (390 Lakeshore Dr Suite 3, North Bay)

Thomas Miszuk (317 Northern Ave E, Sault Ste. Marie)

Gerald Harrison (1802 Victoria Ave E, Thunder Bay) - Disqualified 

CC Alliance (273 Pine St S, Timmins)

9247220 Canada, Ltd. (570 Bloor St. W, Toronto)

Najla Gurhrie (964 Kingston Rd, Toronto)

11180673 Canada Inc. (104 Harbord St, Toronto)

1916384 Alberta Ltd. (619 King St W, Toronto) - Withdrew Application

Jason Krulicki (2480-2490 Gerrard St East Unit 20A, Toronto)

Brian F Parker (1303 Queen St E, Toronto)

2197130 Alberta Ltd. (1180 Queen St W, Toronto)

Varant Kichian (213 Queen St E, Toronto) - Disqualified 

Maria Laura Rasile (237 Queen St W, Toronto)

Helene Vassos (730 Danforth Ave Suite 1, Toronto)

2464 Dufferin Inc. (2464 Dufferin St, Toronto)

2708654 Ontario Ltd. (501 Church St Unit 4B, Toronto)

Junaid Khan (815 Queen St W, Toronto)

Patricia, Gertrude Donnelly (589 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener)

Noah Soberano (1135 Richmond St, London)

2249364 Ontario Inc. (1400 Upper James St, Suite 8, Hamilton)

Pietro Greco (115 Division St, Welland) - Disqualified

Kyriakos G Anastasiadis (545 Ouellette Ave, Windsor)

11535447 Canada Corp. (1138 S Service Rd, Bld C 5, Unit 2, London)

Robert Chomiak (1310 Fanshawe Park Rd W, Unit F1, London)

Bara Bahlul (8685 Lundy’s Lane, Unit 6, Niagra Falls) - Disqualified

Eleonora Plata (1142 Wilson St W, Unit 9, Ancaster)

Hratch Abrahamian (395 Ontario St, Suite B2, St Catharines)

John Reynolds (120 Wyndham St N, Guelph) - Disqualified


Where do the winners go from here? Read more about the next steps in our blog.



Subscribe for the Latest:

Related posts